Delete Customer

Deletes a customer, their survey responses and their conversations in compliance with GDPR’s right of erasure.

For more information on what is deleted please see this article

Note: This call with fail with a HTTP 403 Forbidden response if:

  • The user does not have access to all customer conversations, or
  • The customer has more than 100 conversations

This hard-deletes the customer, including any survey responses they submitted and conversations they’ve participated in. There is no undo!

Request

DELETE /v2/customers/100 HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Bearer oauth_token

Path Parameters

/v2/customers/{customerId}

Response

HTTP/1.1 204 No Content