Delete Customer Asynchronously

Deletes a customer asynchronously, their survey responses and their conversations in compliance with GDPR’s right of erasure.

To know when a customer has been completely deleted, you’ll need to register a web hook for the customer.deleted event.

For more information on what is deleted please see this article

Note: This call will fail with an HTTP 403 Forbidden response if:

  • The user does not have access to all of the customer’s conversations

This hard-deletes the customer, including any microsurvey responses they submitted and conversations they’ve participated in. There is no undo!

Request

DELETE /v2/customers/100?async=true HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Bearer oauth_token

Path Parameters

/v2/customers/{customerId}

Response

HTTP/1.1 202 Accepted
Set-Cookie: JSESSIONID=743BBCC847D9034E830FF1920DD5CE81; Path=/; HttpOnly